Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2nd Primary Republican

July 9, 2019 @ 6:30 am - 7:30 pm

Second Primary Election for Congressional District 3.  This election is to fill the vacancy of the seat previously held by Walter B. Jones, Jr.

The July 9, 2019 2nd Primary Election is a Republican 2nd primary, therefore the only eligible registered voters to vote in this election are registered Republicans and registered Unaffiliated voters.  Unaffiliated registered voters who participated (VOTED) in the Republican primary in April may only vote the Republican ballot in the second primary.  However, if an unaffiliated registered voter did not participate in the April primary, the unaffiliated voter may participate in the second primary.  The following registered voters are not eligible to vote in the July 9, 2019 2nd Primary: Democrat, Libertarian, Green, Constitution and Unaffiliated Voters who voted Democrat or Libertarian in the April 30 Primary. Refs: NCGS 163A-989; 8 NCAC 10B.0103

Voting will take place in the Conference Room


July 9, 2019
6:30 am - 7:30 pm


Conference Room
Scroll to Top